## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **Election of Parish Councillor**

For the Area(s) of

NAME OF ELECTORAL AREA	NUMBER OF PARISH COUNCILLORS		
ABOVE DERWENT	11		
AIKTON	10		
ALLHALLOWS	8		
ALLONBY	8		
ASPATRIA - CENTRAL WARD	7		
ASPATRIA - EAST WARD	5		
ASPATRIA - WEST WARD	3		
BASSENTHWAITE	9		
BLENNERHASSET AND TORPENHOW	9		
BLINDBOTHEL	6		
BLINDCRAKE	9		
BOLTONS	10		
BORROWDALE	8		
BOTHEL AND THREAPLAND	8		
BOWNESS-ON-SOLWAY	11		
BRIDEKIRK	9		
BRIGHAM	9		
BROMFIELD	11		
BROUGHTON	10		
BROUGHTON MOOR	11		
BUTTERMERE	8		
CALDBECK	10		
CAMERTON	8		
COCKERMOUTH - ALL SAINTS WARD	4		
COCKERMOUTH - CHRISTCHURCH WARD	3		
COCKERMOUTH - DOUBLE MILLS WARD	2		
COCKERMOUTH - FITZ WARD	1		
COCKERMOUTH - SOUTH LODGE WARD	2		
CROSSCANONBY	10		
DEAN	12		
DEARHAM	15		
DUNDRAW	6		
EMBLETON	9		
GILCRUX	8		
GREAT CLIFTON	12		
GREYSOUTHEN	9		
HAYTON AND MEALO	8		
HOLME ABBEY	8		
HOLME EAST WAVER	6		
HOLME LOW	6		
HOLME ST. CUTHBERT	7		
IREBY AND ULDALE	8		
KESWICK - EAST WARD	7		
KESWICK - WEST WARD	5		
KIRKBAMPTON	8		

KIRKBRIDE	8
LITTLE CLIFTON	9
LORTON	7
LOWESWATER	7
MARYPORT - BROOKLANDS WARD	1
MARYPORT - ELLENBOROUGH WARD	4
MARYPORT - ELLENFOOT WARD	1
MARYPORT - EWANRIGG WARD	5
MARYPORT - FLIMBY WARD	3
MARYPORT - GLASSON WARD	1
MARYPORT - NETHERHALL WARD	4
OUGHTERSIDE AND ALLERBY	9
PAPCASTLE	9
PLUMBLAND	9
SEATON	15
SEBERGHAM	8
SILLOTH-ON-SOLWAY	12
ST JOHNS CASTLERIGG AND WYTHBURN	8
THURSBY	9
UNDERSKIDDAW	7
WAVERTON	8
WESTNEWTON	7
WESTWARD	10
WIGTON	15
WINSCALES	7
WOODSIDE	10
WORKINGTON - HARRINGTON WARD	3
WORKINGTON - MOORCLOSE WARD	3
WORKINGTON - NORTHSIDE WARD	1
WORKINGTON - SALTERBECK WARD	3
WORKINGTON - ST JOHN'S WARD	6
WORKINGTON - ST MICHAEL'S WARD	4
WORKINGTON - STAINBURN WARD	2
WORKINGTON - WESTFIELD WARD	3

To be held on

## Thursday 04 May 2023

- 1. Completed nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the address shown below, between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice by **no later than 4pm on Tuesday 04 April 2023.**
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer at the address below during the times above. Alternatively, contact the elections team on 0303 123 1731 or via email: <a href="mailto:electoralservices@allerdale.gov.uk">electoralservices@allerdale.gov.uk</a>
- 3. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday 04 May 2023
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electroral Registration Officer by **12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023.** Applications can be made online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>
- 5. New postal vote applications and amendments or cancellations of existing postal or proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023**
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Office rby **5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023.** Applications can be made online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate">www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</a>
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 04 May 2023.**

Returning Officer Allerdale House Workington CA14 3YJ